Leadership Development: I Add Positive Value to the Lives of Others!

“You see in life, lots of people know what to do, but few people actually do what they know.  Knowing is not enough! You must take action.” Tony Robbins

Here is a five step process I use to add positive value to the lives of others.  This plan can be customized to fit specific needs.

  1. Analyze
  2. Design
  3. Develop
  4. Implement
  5. Evaluate

List your unique abilities, talents, strengths interests and passions.  Then choose an overall purpose for your life.  For some people, it may take hours to think it through; for others it may take days or longer.  Once you’ve honestly assessed yourself, clarify your purpose by writing it down.  Then choose a vehicle with which you can serve people that is in alignment with your purpose. Begin living your life with meaning today.

Here is an example of how my wife and family decided to implement the Five Step Plan.

So my wife and I started another business in our free time.  It’s called Agape Beverages.  I apologize that when I first started my Training & Development business I did not offer free coaching or to design a personal improvement plan as a free sample.  This would have been too expensive and time consuming.  However, Agape Beverages my new family business is COFFEE, and I will be glad to offer you some free samples just because I can!  My coffee is “100% USDA Certified Organic” and I am offering you the opportunity to receive a free sample of coffee just by commenting on this blog post telling me, “How do you drink coffee (black or with cream and sugar)? Or, do you drink tea (green or black)?  I even have mocha and hot chocolate.  I will send you the free sample based on your comment and I will send it to you by mail at no cost to you.  No strings attached.  I would only ask that you share the coffee with your loved ones too.  Hey, I am in the coffee business and I want to share my great tasting coffee and opportunity with everyone.  Thank you for your support!

W. Clement Stone says, “When you discover your mission, you will feel its demand.  It will fill you with enthusiasm and a burning desire to get to work on it.”

I have found my mission in life.  My burning desire is to help and to serve others.  I add positive value by listening, coaching, assessing, motivating and designing successful implementation plans designed to improve performance in alignment with their personal dreams.

Success means doing the best we can with what we have.  Success is the doing, not the getting; in the trying, not the triumph.  Success is a personal standard, reaching for the highest that is in us, becoming all that we can be.” Zig Ziglar

Decide, Commit, Succeed!

Have you found your burning desire?  Please leave a comment below.

About Byron Watson

I am President and Founder of LifePro Benefits Group, a Training a Development Firm specializing in serving the needs of the community through strategic partnerships that adds value by creating and delivering stimulating training and development seminars and classes in Health & Wellness and many other value add needs for the lives of others to include Business Development, Leadership Development, Personal Development and Patient Care service related courses.

Posted on May 20, 2012, in Career Development, Education, Leadership, Personal Development and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hi Byron, I enjoyed the successful strategm that you laid out for success. The greatest challenge and adventure is the effective implementaion of said strategm, as it relates to those foundational goals that constantly reinvents the ongoing dialogues in our lives.

    -Claude Hill

    • Claude I agree. Implementing is where the major challenge is. When designing improvement plans there must be a team of people that understands the purpose of goals and the desired outcome. In my opinion, the implementation plan should be the strongest part of the improvement plan.

  2. Hey coach,I like green tea, but id like to pose the question, how doea someone who has a decent idea of their purpose on life act on their potential? How can you narrow down what it is we can do to fulfill our purpose? And for those who dont havr the funds to start a business how would we go about getting an idea across to someone who might be able to.accommodate our idea?

    • Hi Shawonda, I will get you some green tea. Having a team of advisors your plans will be successful. Having potential and the will to carry out your purpose is huge! Through coaching and counseling we can identify strength areas and have you serving in those areas. In 2012 having funds to start a business can be challenging, but when working with a like-minded individuals there are creative ways to leverage and find capital to start up a new business venture.

Leave a Reply

